[General] The Tillers, Your Own Farm House

1. Gourgon <Angler>, 1 year ago:

The Man Cave

From the time I started playing WoW back in BC I have thought it would be fun to have a crib my toon could call his own, but that hasn’t been possible until The Mists of Pandaria. Yup if you’re not already aware of it, all you have to do is become exalted with the Tillers at Halfhill in Valley of the Four Winds, and become Best Friends with Tina Mudclaw, she will furnish the farm house behind Farmer Yoon and it becomes you very own crib, man cave, call it what you like, however; for the first time in WoW’s history you have a place to call your own. As I said earlier I have been thinking of this since BC and have thought of a few amenities I would like to have. Tina Mudclaw gave Gourgon (that’s my main toon) a bed to sleep in, a stove he can actually cook up all those recipes on and no longer has to build a fire in the middle of the bank or auction house floor, "you know what I mean". Now that in itself is pretty cool, and a far cry from having nothing, but I wanted more, I wanted all those things in my crib I have dreamed about since BC, so since I have the basic farm house I thought I would go ahead and furnish it myself, with all Gourgon’s own stuff. I started by taking a screenshot of the inside of the farmhouse and went to work in publisher and created Gourgon's own Man Cave. It was a fun project and kept me busy when I got bored playing the game.

I've been having more fun with my desktop, If you’d like to see what Gourgon’s Crib looks like just click on the link below.

http://files1.guildlaunch.net/guild/library/148056/Desktop.png

2. el <Nat Pagle's Love Child>, 1 year ago:

Great stuff. There's a lot of potential in that hut, in spite (or perhaps because) of the fact nobody else can see it. Needless to say, I'm intrigued to know what happens when you log in on that laptop to play yourself...

3. Gourgon <Angler>, 1 year ago: